Volga Dnepr Group of Companies announces the start of the IV international photo contest with photos of Antonov An-124 Ruslan, Ilyushin Il-76, and Boeing 747. This is a milestone year for the Group: 25 years since its foundation.

During the last 25 years, Volga Dnepr Group of Companies made its way from a small airline to an international Group that carries out charter transportation, transports super heavy, oversize cargos, and standard cargos according to timetable. Volga Dnepr not only formed a new segment on the cargo transportation market, but also offered a unique model of a “cargo supermarket” to its customers. This model allows to meet a wide variety of objectives in aviation logistics field. The Group is among ten world’s largest cargo airlines.

We invite both professionals and amateurs in aviation photography to celebrate this remarkable date together with Volga Dnepr and take part in the contest.

We accept any photos showing aircrafts painted in colors of Volga Dnepr and AirBridgeCargo.

The main objective of the contest is to attract talented aviation photographers. Winners and runners-up will be awarded for the first, second, and third place in the following nominations:

  • Antonov An-124 Ruslan
  • Ilyushin Il-76
  • Boeing 747

Grand Prix is a separate nomination.

Open voting will take place on October, 15. Based on results of the voting a photographer, who received the biggest number of votes, will be awarded the People’s Choice Award. The judges of the contest are employees of Volga Dnepr Group of Companies.

Katsuhiko Togunaga – Honourable Chairman of the Contest Commission.

Marina Listseva – Chairman of the Contest Commission (multiple winner of the contest).

Rules of the contest

Группа компаний «Волга-Днепр» объявляет о начале Четвертого международного конкурса фотографий самолетов «Ан-124-100 Руслан», «Ил-76 ТД-90 ВД», «Boeing 747». В этом году конкурс приурочен к важной вехе в жизни Группы: четверть века с момента основания.

За прошедшие 25 лет «Волга-Днепр» прошла путь от небольшой авиакомпании до международной Группы, объединяющей услуги по чартерным перевозкам сверхтяжёлых и крупногабаритных грузов с перевозками стандартных грузов по расписанию. «Волга-Днепр» не только, по сути, сформировала на рынке грузовых авиаперевозок новый сегмент, но и предложила своим заказчикам уникальную модель грузового супермаркета, позволяющую оперативно решать широкий спектр задач в области авиационной логистики. Группа входит в десятку крупнейших авиагрузовых компаний мира.

Отпраздновать эту знаменательную дату вместе с «Волга-Днепр» и принять участие в конкурсе приглашаются как профессионалы, так и любители авиационной фотосъемки.

Принимаются любые фотоработы, на которых запечатлены воздушные суда в раскраске авиакомпаний «Волга-Днепр» и AirBridgeCargo.

Главная цель конкурса — поиск и привлечение к сотрудничеству талантливых авиационных фотографов. Победители и призеры будут награждены за первое, второе и третье места в трех номинациях:

  • «Ан-124-100 Руслан»,
  • «Ил-76 ТД-90 ВД»,
  • «Boeing 747».

Отдельной номинацией по традиции станет «Гран При».

Открытое голосование будет проходить до 15 октября, по итогам которого автор, набравший наибольшее число голосов, получит приз зрительских симпатий. Судейство в основных номинациях осуществляют сотрудники Группы компаний «Волга-Днепр».

Почетный председатель конкурсной комиссии – Кацухико Токунага.

Председатель конкурсной комиссии – неоднократный победитель фотоконкурсов Волга-Днепр – Марина Лысцева.

  Правила проведения фотоконкурса>>